What Happens When a Booking is Canceled?
When a Booking is canceled, only the status is impacted. That means that the Booking's proposal can still be signed (unless it has been revoked) and you can still send and receive messages from within the canceled booking.
Note: Bookings with a 'canceled' status will not show up on any integrated calendars, including Google, Outlook, and iCal.
What if I need to restore a Booking that I have marked as canceled?
To restore a canceled booking, simply update the status as needed to any of the following options: Prospect, Tentative, Confirmed, or Closed. To do so, follow the steps below:
- Click into the booking that you would like to change the status of.
- Click the blue 'Edit Booking' button in the top right corner of the Details page.
- Click the dropdown menu on the Status field (in this case, 'canceled').
- Choose the new status you would like to attribute to this booking.
- Click the green 'Save Booking' button in the top right corner of the Details page.