How Do I Archive a Lead?
If your lead has gone silent on you or decided not to move forward with booking an event, you have the option to archive the lead.
When archived, the lead is taken off of your 'Active' list, however, their contact information is still saved for future reference in case they decide to book with you at a later time. Below we will walk through how to archive a lead!
1. Navigate to the 'Leads' tab and select a lead to archive.'
2. Once inside the lead, you have a few options available: 'Mark Unread', 'Convert to Booking', 'Edit Lead', or 'Archive Lead'. Select 'Archive Lead' here!
3. Upon selecting 'Archive Lead' you will be prompted to enter an 'Archive Reason'.
Note: 'Archive Reason' is a required field, however, an 'Archive Note' is only required if the 'reason selected is 'Other'. The archive reason and note will appear in Team Communication in the lead and on the home page.
4. Now that the lead is archived, a small orange tag will appear next to the lead's name denoting this status.
You will still receive any email messages from this guest if they reach out after being archived -- this prevents any missed communication!